DNS entries of the VM should be removed when the VM deleted.
It would be better to delete all DNS records associated with a VM when the VM has been deleted
Bartlomiej Kida commented
Due to the lack of this function, we have a lot of clutter on the pDNS server. We do not know which zones should be active and which ones should be removed because the customer no longer has a service with us. It is also, in a way, a requirement of the GDPR.